Sun – 2012

Ever so grateful for the sun

The sun keeps me sane,
Ray of light…
It cauterizes the pain,
So I survive through the night.

I feel the heat,
Feel like I could soar.
The air tastes so sweet…
I will sob no more.

This is my moment of bravery,
When all my strength, I gather,
And so flows my poetry,
Easy, light as a feather.

To a starry sky, I recite,
For the angels and goddesses.
With all my might,
I deliver on my promises.

In harmony with the universe,
I love, lay back and learn.
Live life as in a verse,
Ever so grateful for the sun.

Leave a Reply

