The day my sistah left…

Decisions, decisions… A long time ago, I chose to leave behind my family, the love of my life and a promising career… in the name of adventure, in search for inspiration. And, through countless tears, a great deal of joy, and relentless saudades, I’ve found both… And much more: I’ve traveled far, seen baby lions and elephants in the wild, at their best… Gazed at fishermen and their families along some of the world’s greatest rivers, a kind of wealth most of us wouldn’t recognize. I’ve come across locals that treated me as a sister. And I’ve gotten into trouble in all corners of this wide wondrous world.

To be continued…

 

One thought on “The day my sistah left…

Leave a Reply

