Obrigada… 2012

This empty mind of mine…
No verses, not even a line.
Nothing to talk about.
Inspiration all wrong.
Drought.
Friendly faces wondering what’s shaking,
What’s cooking and baking with the Brazilian,
As she sits there alone,
Does nothing,
Just stares at her phone.
Yes, here I am again,
Scribbling senseless notes…
Fighting away confusing thoughts.
Quietly trying to untie ancient knots.
Listening to the music that makes my mind dance.
The colorful sounds that put hearts in trance,
A smirk on my face,
As people all around move and spark,
All so magically loving life… in the dark.
It’s Thanksgiving…
And I feel such gratitude for the multitude of stars
That light my way and the path of those I treasure.
Soon enough we will all be together.
A pit stop in Rome and, shortly after,
Life will take my hand and fly me home.
Obrigada!

One thought on “Obrigada… 2012

Leave a Reply

