30/30 project: it begins!

My fellow blogger and volunteer in this month’s Tupelo 30/30 Project!

Aline Soules

Well, we’re off and running.  One month, a poem a day (not sure if we’ll stop at 30 or go on to 31).  I’m about to send in my first poem and I’ve decided to try to write a series of poems about “the perception of time.”  We’ll see how that goes.  If I can do this, I can work on them over the next year or so to create a new chapbook. Wish me luck.  If you’d like to support me ($1-whatever), you can go to Tupelo Press’ donation page at https://www.tupelopress.org/donate.php and scroll down to the section that says “Is this donation in honor of a 30/30 poet? Is so, please select here:”  The drop down menu now has my name listed.  Any amount will help the press continue its mission and create great opportunities such as the 30/30 project. You can also visit the 30/30 web page at 

View original post 56 more words

Leave a Reply

